Join our mailing list. Get Info on Sales, Specials, and New Products!

Return to Vltor MUR (Modular Upper Receiver) w/ Bolt Assist & Shell Deflector (M4)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well built August 10, 2012
Reviewer: Kevin Abbott  
What a great upper, Im using it on my personal build and its a great item.
and as always fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME SHIPPING!! August 6, 2012
Reviewer: M.G. FRYE from West End, NC United States  
I ordered this upper along w/ two Magpul items on Thrusday evening and they were on my door step the following Monday when I returned home from work. "HI-5" to you BCM on a service well done. I will be looking here first for items I am in need of before anywhere else.  Thank You...

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice February 18, 2011
Reviewer: Dutch from Ephrata, PA United States  
Nicely made. Great fit to my Spikes lower. Wish it had T markings but its not a deal breaker. Definitely beefier then other uppers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Upper January 20, 2011
Reviewer: DJ Kontakt from United States  
Bought this for SPR mk12 build.

This is the best upper I have used. Absolutely perfect fit to my M&P lower, zero movement.

Very nice finish.

Bolt assist is smooth as silk.

This is nothing like the average $90 upper I buy for projects.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vltor MUR April 24, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from st paul, MN United States  
this thing is sweet.Fits my lower like a glove.
i agree the other guy is a whiner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
rock solid, good performer, & looks cool...lol February 3, 2010
Reviewer: PapaCharlie from NJ United States  
Vltor mur-1a has a very solid lock up with a rock river lower, even tighter then the matching RR upper. Stock charging handle, and Daniel Defense bolt carrier moves very smoothly back and forth. Finish matches the RR lower, and Troy MRF rail well. M4 cutouts line up perfectly with Bushy M4 barrel. I have to say I was expecting this upper to be a little beefier in the thickness department, but am quite pleased none the less. All in all top quality upper. Well worth the price tag. Wouldn't think twice about the Vltor MUR-1A, get yours today.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow, I'm Dissapointed September 15, 2009
Reviewer: LV from Tampa, FL United States  
Like the title says, I was pretty much dissapointed in this. I'm building a High End SBR and thought this would be just the ticket to go with my POF lower, NM BCG and 11.5 NM SS Barrel. Wrong. I have Two Complaints.

1 - My POF Lower is Teflon Coated, The Vltor isnt. Makes for a Noticble Difference in coloring But I could live with that.

2 - What I cant live with is the Fit to my POF Billet Lower. It's very sloppy. Even with a Accuwedge installed I can still move the front side to side about 1/32
of a inch.

I'm left wondering just how accurate this upper reciever is going to be with movement like that. My CMMG upper reciever fits Much Better on my POF Lower then this one did. To Me, It's just not worth that much of a price difference over a standard upper reciever. It may fit a Your Non POF lower better But I was dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
great reciever September 6, 2009
Reviewer: Dan from houston, TX United States  
Great reciever, very nicely machined and finished and very rigid.it's the icing on the cake for any custom upper build.

To the whiner complaining about not receiving the upper pictured, Vltor made a design change so deal with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
mur 1 February 5, 2009
Reviewer: ROBERT HOFNER from ARCENE , BERGAMO Italy  
Very Best upper !!!!!
Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vltor MUR 1-A Billet Upper November 18, 2008
Reviewer: John - Phoenix, AZ from Peoria, AZ United States  
Very high quality.  Finish is excellent.  Fits well into either mil-spec (Colt, DPMS, etc.) lowers or even Billet lowers like Tactical Innovations.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items