Return to BCM 16" SS410 Barrel with Mid Length Gas (stripped) 1/8 Twist
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 5, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BCM 16" SS410 Barrel (Mid Length) 1/8 twist October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Dan from KS United States  
Assembled a new AR upper utilizing the BCM 16" SS410 1/8 twist Mid Length Barrel.  Tolerances were well within spec and the barrel fit flawlessly into the receiver.  High quality, excellent workmanship.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ss410 May 5, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Cronauer from Creston, IL United States  
This thing is awesome, fit and finish is top notch!Put it under the kmr 15inch rail.I will always buy BCM!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 you arent going to find a better barrel... January 2, 2016
Reviewer: Terry B from Euless, TX United States  
From fit to finish this is another home-run from Bravo Company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Barrel December 24, 2015
Reviewer: jeffrey swayne  
Awesome barrel.. Great finish and quality.. Fast shipping will be ordering from BCM again. Thanks to everyone at BCM!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  15 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 *OUTSTANDING* September 23, 2011
Reviewer: Mark from South Florida United States  
I just broke in my new barrel and if I do my part it will shoot most ammo 1 MOA or better. POI shift is minimal at 100yrds between a variety of ammo. What is amazing is the velocity I'm getting out a 16" barrel.

-Blackhills 77gr OTM Blue Box .233 AVG 2659

-SSA 5.56 MK 262 77gr OTM   AVG 2888

-Hornady 55gr TAP .223  AVG 3107

-Green Tip 62gr 5.56 AVG 3096

-M193 55gr Fed 5.56 AVG 3276

AUG2011, ~90 degrees S. Florida

Overall I've got a few hundred rounds out of the barrel and I'm very happy with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Winning with the BCM 16in SS410 September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Jon Fuhrman from Decatur, IN United States  
Have used this barrel and a BCM BCG as part of my 3gun build for the last 2 years. Its let me consistently place Top 3 in every local 3gun I've shot and 15th AM Division at the Brownells-AR15.com Pro/Am 3gun at Rockcastle Shooting Center Aug 25-28. Keep up the EXCELLENT products and I'll keep shooting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 nice shiney barrel June 1, 2011
Reviewer: Hans from CA United States  
Amazing accuracy ranging from 55gr. to 62gr. to 75gr. bullets. I truly believe this is the best all around barrel for any 5.56X45mm NATO bullets. The stainless shine of the barrel gives my AR an extra pop and is easy to clean. Also features an excellent barrel extension and very clean muzzle threads. This is my first BCM barrel and loving it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great General Purpose February 22, 2011
Reviewer: Alexander Levine from Bloomfield, CT United States  
I've had mine about a year now and am very happy with it. If you're looking for a mid weight middy this is a great choice. Mine will put most quality ammo into 1.25MOA groups with as many shots as I can make without goofing. Heating up doesn't seem to effect it much, nor is the first shot from a cold barrel significantly different.
To me that's the biggest plus to this barrel. It's consistent performance regardless of conditions. Obviously the ammo has to do its part, but the barrel seems to be one of the least picky I've used for ammo, weather and barrel temp.

I would definitely buy again, and recommend this or the coated one to anyone looking for a mid weight barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 previous dumb review February 9, 2011
Reviewer: polydeuces from FL United States  
Dear Schmidt upper build: only if you are building this yourself, it is a stupid question and you're probably in over your head. The fact that you're asking really demonstrates this. As a rule you check go/no go. Because you should. Your well-being depends on it. Even though we're dealing with superior quality hardware here, we all make mistakes.  If you're not building this yourself, I hope this provided the answer and you learned something.
BUT: don't jerk around with an average rating for a good company with excellent service and an awesome product, just because you apparently lack some common sense and courtesy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items