Return to BCM Standard 16" C8 SFW (Special Forces Weapon) Upper Receiver Group
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bet-your-life-on upper w/ a few minor issues July 17, 2019
Reviewer: Diamondback from Seattle area, WA, USA  
A solid build, one I'd have no qualms about putting to work in defense of hometown or homestead--haven't had a chance to fire it but trials with snap-caps have me confident that it's ready for duty and just waiting on me to catch up. Snapped onto the lower and the pins slid through like glass, with none of the hammering that some of the  "bargain brand" parts I've used in past builds have required.

The few minor quibbles I have are mostly clone-build-specific issues (not offering option to substitute A2 flash hider, square large A2 front sight post rather than round .050" C8 FSP, unavailability of the C8's tri-rail), but those were known and accepted issues going in and I can work around all but the last--the only thing I'd do differently if I had the chance would be buy the rail when it was in stock.

The highest praise I have to give a company is repeat business, and I would have no problem coming back here to source uppers for future builds--it's a question of "when," not "if"!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
c8 SFW upper assembly April 10, 2019
Reviewer: Josh Osborne from Beaumont, TX United States  
Really impressed with this company. I've been looking for an upper for a couple of weeks and luckily was told about BCM. I ordered this product on a Monday and received it the following Friday without a hitch. Plus I got a sweet hat and some stickers/other cool sh**t*. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More Parts April 10, 2019
Reviewer: Chris Murray from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Nice upper, was not familiar with the barrel profile but the added weight controls almost all muzzle jump.
Another great product from BCM!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 19, 2019
Reviewer: Brandon Thompson from Wilmington , NC United States  
Awesome service and product! Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 22, 2018
Reviewer: JOE ROBINSON from ROANOKE RAPIDS, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
C8 SFW upper October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Derrick Hug from Bridgeport, CA United States  
Awesome!! Bitchin upper, you guys are studs!!! You have my business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
C8 SFW October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Arthur Williams III from Commerce, MI United States  
I love it.  It sighted in to an ACOG, and it runs like a champ.  I see why the SAS use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good upper, like everything BCM makes December 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from conus  
I requested a bunch of a specific sticker they include for free, and they obliged

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great upper! December 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Indiana  
The c8 upper is cool not only because it is different but it is a true milspec 16" upper variant and BCM delivers with their version. Nothing but quality on this upper and my order was processed and shipped quickly like always. If you want a 16" upper but want something different the c8 sfw is a great option so do not hesitate. The sleeve does add a bit of weight to the front end but the carbine does not feel unbalanced and the weight difference is hardly noticble. I'm more than happy with this upper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company to deal with November 11, 2016
Reviewer: Julie Parks from Grand Blanc, MI United States  
Fast and easy ordering, received several updates regarding shipping.  I did have to return and item and that was a positive experience as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items