Return to BCM BFH 16" Mid Length Upper Receiver Group w/ Daniel Defense LITE RAIL III(DDM4), 12" Handguard
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Confident in this upper April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Estes, Sgt-type, one-each from West GA United States  
This upper is a pure joy to shoot, I have not done anything scientific to measure accuracy but I’m very confident in this upper and have seen this perform vs off –the-shelf weapons. Another thing that has stood out, and I’m only about 400 rounds into it, but I have not had a single failure. I have it matched with a Spikes tactical lower and Geissele 2-stage trigger. The rails are much lighter then they look as is the overall weight of the upper and they feel solid. In short the DD rails feel as solid as they look and weigh about half as much as you’ll expect. The mod-0 comp is loud but I have never been near anything with a muzzle break so I have nothing to compare it to, it’s just a lot louder than an A2 birdcage. What made me write this review is I went shooting with a bunch of friends, whom I let fire the rifle, and got nothing but enthusiastic compliments and at the end of the day I was very happy with this upper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grab it while you can! December 24, 2014
Reviewer: L. Charleville from LA United States  
After weeks of research I found myself with the this BCM upper. It arrived quickly and right out of the box it was a beauty. I wanted something that would last and so far its doing pretty well.
I threw it on a Palmetto State Armory lower and it fits like a charm, no looseness. Eventually I will get a BCM lower but due to budget Palmetto was the best I could do. Its lighter and just feels tough. It also shoots like a charm! Thanks BCM! I also got a cool hat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Upper December 6, 2013
Reviewer: Eric from Lake Forest, CA United States  
I purchased this upper for a rifle build I was doing.  The DD rail is one of the best in the industry; light weight, good fit and finish, just overall amazing. I was drawn to the DD because of the full rails at 3,6,9, and 12.  I already have a Centurion CMR and wanted to try out someone else.  The barrel and upper came in perfect, and fits up perfectly to a Franklin Libertas lower.  If you made it this far, stop reading and buy it already!  For the price and the low shipping cost, it can't be beat, along with world class customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent upper! September 26, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ventura, CA United States  
I live in CA, and this upper was at my door step in one full week. BCM has awesome customer service! I also bought the BCM Auto BCG, another great buy!

I slapped this upper on my S&W lower and it fits perfectly, the paint matches the lowers finish. I have only shot around 500 rounds through it but it shoots anything: 55gr FMJ to 77gr OTM's.

You cannot go wrong with BCM!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bet on it September 19, 2012
Reviewer: E. Mazur from Hixton, WI United States  
If you run a gun for a living (LE or Military) and depend your life it, you need to buy the best.  I have this upper with BCM lower, BCG, and Aimpoint optic for LE patrols.  1,500 rounds through it so far without a single issue and just ask Pat Rogers, this is the Ferarri of rifles.  I am a BCM customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes my buddies jealous... January 5, 2012
Reviewer: Dillon from North Carolina  
This upper is top notch. Excellent quality and with the LITE hand guard, my AR is as light as a feather. Very accurate as well.

BCM will definitely get my business again



Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid fit and finish and the durability of a tank April 27, 2011
Reviewer: Ben Miller from Denton, TX United States  
I received this upper in late June of 2010 and have been running it hard ever since. I mated it with an RRA lower and had no issues with slop at all. I've run several thousand rounds of ammo of all varieties in this upper, from steel cased junk to match heavy grainers and have not had a single malfunction. Even when thoroughly dirty this thing runs like a champ. In using match ammo of the 69 and 77gr variety, I have received .75 MOA groups consistently, with the better groups occuring with the 77gr ammunition. This upper may cost you a bit more in the short run, but it will last, and get your hits in when you need 'em.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another BCM homerun! June 13, 2010
Reviewer: Stephen Robbins from Shelbyville, KY United States  
Like everything I've bought from Bravo Company, this upper receiver group is absolutely top notch! I mated this up to an LMT Defender lower and they matched up perfectly, no rattling at all. I've owned off the self ARs that didn't fit together as well. I installed the BCM auto BCG and the charging handle with the tactical latch and it all operates smooth as silk. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Get some! February 24, 2010
Reviewer: USN retired from San Diego, CA United States  
Wow! Where to start;
First rate fit, finish, and attention to detail.
Upper receiver mated PERFECTLY to lower without any hand fitting, and had NO gap that I could measure, let alone see between the upper and lower. This equates to no rattle (Kaiser Defense lower).
Ordered with bolt carrier group and standard charging handle, both with superb fit and finish.
The Daniel Defense Lite 12" no-gap rail system is top-notch. Light weight, minimal diameter for good hand grip, and perfect match-up with upper Picatinny rail.
Oh yeah. When BC-USA says "in stock", they mean it! Order to delivery less than 7 days.  None of that "we are a little back logged, please bear with us" lameness. If you are behind schedule, tell me up front, otherwise deliver! BC-USA does just that!  I like that.
Bravo Company does not need be shy around the likes of Noveske, LWRCI, or any of the other top-tier builders! And their prices are more than competitive with any of the "second-tier" or lower builders.

Was this review helpful to you?