Return to MI ERS (BUIS)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent July 24, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Hogg from Nolanville, TX United States  
Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice for the price September 12, 2012
Reviewer: John Bartolome from Front Royal, VA United States  
Placed this Iron sight on my Daniels Defense V5LW. Flips up nice and secure and was pretty much dead on accurate. Had to make a slight adjustment and was zero'd in. This sight would get 5 stars but because it doesn't fold down all the way it gets 4. I may change the site out with the MI SPLP. Only cause it will fold down flat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't trust your life to it. June 5, 2010
Reviewer: JB from san antonio, TX United States  
I wanted a Troy but bought MI because of the price. It fit perfectly under an Eotech 3x magnifier.  All was well until it disintigrated while I was doing rapid fire drill. The pin that holds it all together just rattled loose and then springs, ball bearings, more pins, and parts started flying off in all directions. I managed to find all the parts but decided not to repair or replace it. My reasoning is that the BUIS is there to save you if your optic breaks, and I no longer trusted it. I told the story to the guy at my local tactical shop and he said he'd give me 15% off the price of a Troy if I'd give him the broken MI parts to use to illustrate to people why the high-end stuff is worth the extra money. Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Back Up Sight March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Michael W. from Granite City, IL United States  
Bought this item for my Stag Arms AR 15 recentley and installed it easily on my top rail.  It works for a great co witness sight as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
MI ERS BUIS January 16, 2010
Reviewer: Cliff from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Bought this as a less expensive option, as the Aimpoint is my primary.  Unfortunately it fell apart.  The site fell off the mount as I was doing some bench rest shooting.  Should have gone with the BCM.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid July 31, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
the sight feels solid. It mounted tight and easily. Co-witnesses just fine. Hard to be for the price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid July 23, 2009
Reviewer: Wombat from Santa Fe, NM United States  
Easy to mount.  Co-witnesses perfectly with Aimpoint Optics on flattop.  Very solid lock-open mechanism.  High quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Sight! April 20, 2009
Reviewer: knmgreen from Henderson, NV United States  
I use this on a modified Bushmaster as my back up sight and am very pleased. I had to pick from several brands including ARMS #40, Troy and a couple others. The Troy and the Midwest (MI) were the best. For the money I purchased the MI as it was as sturdy, smooth and cheaper than the Troy. Would buy again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow fast delivery March 7, 2009
Reviewer: Davy Royal from Hampton, VA United States  
Didnt expect it so soon, but it arrived, kinda mad tho cause they sent me a sale paper but they dont have much of the stuff in stock : (

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product without breking the bank! February 6, 2009
Reviewer: adam from pittsburgh! from Pittsburgh Pa,  
I got these sights front and rear! Did not want to spend alot of money considering i am using a scope. I got these for back up purpose. mi makes great products. i also have a picatinny rail from mi! the combo of the sights and picatinny are ROCK SOLID!! Would recomend highly!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items