Return to Vickers Tactical Slide Stop for Glock
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Essential December 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
The Vickers Slide release lever is an essential item for the Glock handgun!  Great piece of gear!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product!!! November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Carolina, PR United States  
Excellent Grip

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased February 1, 2016
Reviewer: Alberta Cole from Jonesboro, GA United States  
May need to get additional ones later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A 'VTSS-001' for the G19 January 13, 2016
Reviewer: Mark Hatch from Goldthwaite, TX United States  
Larry Vickers KNOWS his firearms and BCM KNOWS firearms, marketing AND producing great products. I like the Vickers slide stop on my .40 G22 so I thought I'd repeat it for the G19 Gen 4. The "go-to" company is BCM for service and reputable, quality products. Did I mention their shipping IS FAST? Can't beat BCM, you just can't!  Thanks again to a great American company run by Great Americans, M.Hatch

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vickers Glock Slide Stop January 9, 2016
Reviewer: Mark Smith from Marietta, GA United States  
Works great! much better than factory extended slide stop.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent choice November 11, 2015
Reviewer: Trevor Sather from Lakewood, CO United States  
Fast shipping excellent product and a good price I am very happy

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A solid, heavy duty part April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Frank Richmond from Maitland, FL United States  
I like these slide stops. I don't understand people saying that they will solve any issues you have using a thumbs forward grip, however. I have yet to find a lever that will let the slide lock open for me when I have my thumbs forward, even the one that Dave Spaulding designed for Ghost. This extends out noticeably more than the OEM version, so if your thumb is keeping the slide from locking open this is not going to cure that. I have actually on occasion carried a Glock without any slide stop lever at all in it. If you are using an over-sized trigger pin, there is no problem with it coming loose, and you can just get rid of the lever all together if it won't lock open anyway. It's not like a 1911 where the slide stop holds the gun together. And, as a plus, you don't have to worry about accidentally locking the slide open by hitting it up the other way, either. So, all that being said, this is a stronger and better part than the original, but it definitely protrudes more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good but a little disappointing February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Paul D from Northern CA, United States  
If you have the original slide stop, this is definitely an improvement, but if you already have the OEM extended slide stop, read on...

This is much better than the original slide stop but it seems to be designed more for keeping the slide open (with an empty mag well) rather than closing the slide on a loaded mag; i.e. it's easy to flip upward but it's not so easy to flip downward -- I think the OEM extended slide stop does a better job at the latter.   If they wrapped the serrations over the top surface, I think it would be a 5-star product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding April 17, 2013
Reviewer: STEVE T. from PITCAIRN, PA United States  
As with one of the other reviewers, I too always struggled with the OEM Slide Stop when using a high thumbs/thumbs forward grip.  The contour of this Vickers Slide Stop though is just about perfect, and seems to have completely solved that problem for me, so I couldn't be happier.  Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works for Glock 36 November 19, 2012
Reviewer: David Swallow from Villa Rica, GA United States  
I ordered this late Saturday and it came this afternoon. I was hesitant to install it because the packaging did not include my Glock 36. I decided to install it and it functions flawlessly and looks great! I am looking forward to many more purchases from your company. Keep up the excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items